Staying on the path

The other day I had a chance to FINALLY check out the movie everyone (well everyone who seen it) was talking about, The Book of Eli. It was recommended to me by a friend and from their liking of the movie, I thought I’d give it a chance.

The movie stars one of my favorite actors, Denzel Washington. As the movie began, it immediately captured my attention within the opening scenes even while I was multi-tasking.

I won’t give away any of the movie for those who haven’t seen it, so I’ll cut out a major part of this entry.

The part I will mention is the part that influenced the blog entry title. During the movie, Eli kept reciting this:

“Stay on the path, it’s not your concern”.

That line has become one I repeat daily. With so many sidebars and distractions on this course called life, its easy to become distracted and not focus on the task at hand. Instead, I’m pushing forward and continuously mumbling the words of Eli. I was placed on this Earth for a reason. I was given a task and its one I must complete. I must not use time in vain. I would urge you all to do the same. Time is of an essence. Take full advantage of it while you can because one may never know when it will be taken from you.

Stay on the path. Focus on the task you’ve been given. See it through.

Peace,
ROE

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Thoughts

Leave a Reply

