I’m a fan!

Last night, I caught the live performance of the homie Big K.R.I.T. (King Remembered in Time) for the first time. My manager Kevin tried to put me on to the southerner’s music but I honestly never really gave the homie a shot (I’ll be real). So yesterday, before the show, I decided to download his mixtape “K.R.I.T Wuz Here”. After hearing the first 4 tracks before I left, I thought dude was tight. I felt like I could rock with him.

Where does the “fan” part come in? Oh yea, that came after I saw him perform live.

Honestly, K.R.I.T. wowed me with his live performance. I’ll admit I was skeptical after seeing this video of him performing in NYC. It shows the crowd not giving him an honest chance and booing him as he performs (my favorite cut) “Country Shit”.

But after seeing it for myself last night, I immediately wondered: WHAT THE HELL WAS THAT NYC CROWD THINKING?

This dude has the sound of a modern-day, more-lyrical Pimp C (and I say that with the utmost respect for both of their crafts). He’s reps where he’s from, stays true to his roots, and mixes in some damn good lyrics.

Sidenote: NY fans, get off your high horse. Hip hop has expanded outside the 5 boroughs. Live with it.

I digress.

Anyways, if y’all get a chance, go here to check out Big K.R.I.T’s mixtape. I’m sure you will enjoy it just as much as I do.

Peace,

ROE

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Thoughts

Leave a Reply

