Making the best of any situation.

Yesterday, I was invited out to perform at a club here in Chicago. Because of my style of music, I was very skeptical of how it would work. I’ve never, ever, ever been nervous before a show but last night was a first. It wasn’t more so nervous but more of a curiosity. I was wondering if the crowd would feel my music or if they’d even listen, seeing as if everyone was heavy at the bar before I went on.

But despite my worries, I managed to deliver and win the crowd over. Along with some new supporters. Check out the video above to see for yourself.

Sidenote: My music went out and I finished the first verse from “The Gloves (No Quit)” and finished with an acapella for a verse that will be featured on my new project.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

