Thank Me Later sounds like…

So today I listened to Drake’s album just to see what the fuss was about. Sorry @drakkardnoir, I couldn’t wait til the 15th to listen (but I will go out and buy it).

One thing I will say is, the album is well put together. It doesn’t sound rushed and each track flows in into the next.

However, I feel it sounds like the sequel to So Far Gone. That isn’t necessarily a bad thing but I thought this was like So Far Gone 2 rather than Thank Me Later. I think I honestly like EVERY track on the album (Light Up and Miss Me have a slight edge on everything tho).

Nonetheless, go out and support that album June 15th. Thank me in advance.

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Thoughts

Leave a Reply

