Kurt Warner Retires

Kurt Warner is probably one of my favorite NFL Quarterbacks. I remember when he first hit the NFL and he was leading “the greatest show on turf” with the St. Louis Rams. I thought “wow, dude was stocking groceries and now he’s leading a team in a Super Bowl”. He was like the fish that saved the Rams or at least attempted to.

I saw some footage from the press conference and I listened to the analyst talk about Kurt’s journey to the NFL. He barely played at Northern Iowa. He went to the Arena League, bounced to NFL Europe, and bagged groceries all before getting his shot at the NFL. Warner is the epitome of a hard worker and I hope the NFL Hall of Fame realizes that as well.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

