Serenity Now…

“God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.”

On this journey, as an up and coming music artist, you deal with days filled with stress, pressure, and other obstacles that can sometimes disturb your inner peace. So today, as I embark on my daily work, I quote the words of theologian Reinhold Niebuhr, which are listed above. I hope that as I climb this mountain, I’m equipped with the necessary gear to overcome rather than succumb.

Along with the quote from the “Serenity Prayer”, I posted a clip from the sitcom, Seinfeld. The term “serenity now” was used as a joke throughout various episodes. But the words of the joke, are indeed words of motivation. The various characters yell out:

“Serenity now. Insanity later.”

Today, I pray for serenity in hopes that it holds off my insanity.

Peace,
R.O.E.

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Thoughts

Leave a Reply

